top of page

I couldn’t help but read my post from January 1st, 2019, and think, “yes, that definitely still applies to this year.” The only difference is, my one word. Last year it was “learn,” and “ learn” I certainly did. This year, however, my word is “thankful.” I want to live everyday of 2020 simply being thankful. I want to give God the praise He is due, the praise I have so lacked in giving in the years past.


He has never failed me. Even in my darkest hour, He was there. When I couldn’t see His plan, He was working. When I couldn’t feel His touch, His arms were around me, carrying me through. He has provided, made provisions, moved mountains, given, and blessed me more than I deserved.


So, year 2020, you will not steal my praise, because I am THANKFUL, today, tomorrow, in May, in Fall, at 2:00 or at 9:00, I WILL GIVE THANKS IN ALL THINGS AND AT ALL TIMES because MY God deserves that much!


Who will join me in making their 2020 resolution something practical? Let’s simply just be thankful.




Comments


bottom of page