top of page

Remembering the days when it was just my husband and I, in a little two bedroom apartment with less income than we have now, but also less bills and no children. Those were the days I worked away from the home as well. Things were simpler, definitely cheaper, and I certainly didn’t ask for a vacuum as a gift.


I sometimes find myself wondering what it would be like if I had of used the degree I worked so hard for. If I had of pursued other dreams. Would things be easier?


But as I reminisce on what might have been, or what could be, a still small voice reminds me that the work I am doing within the walls of my own home far exceeds myself.


I am raising little warriors. The next generation of Christian’s.


The sleepless nights, the selflessness, the gifts that were actually necessities, the times you feel like you’ve completely lost yourself, each of those moments add up to your child’s future. What you are doing right now, raising your tribe, (whether as a SAHM or WFHM), will have a far greater impact on the world as a whole than you or I could ever realize.


So raise those arrows to know and serve God. Prepare them to live a life set apart, a life that reflects Christ, a life that is a witness to others.


You work isn’t meaningless. You are doing exactly what you were called to do, Mama. 🤍 “She openeth her mouth with wisdom; and in her tongue is the law of kindness. She looketh well to the ways of her household, and eateth not the bread of idleness. Her children arise up, and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praiseth her. Many daughters have done virtuously, but thou excellest them all. Favour is deceitful, and beauty is vain: but a woman that feareth the Lord, she shall be praised. Give her of the fruit of her hands; and let her own works praise her in the gates.” -Proverbs‬ ‭31:26-31‬




Comments


bottom of page