top of page

Mama’s, are you feeling a little out of the loop lately? Like you were once the one everyone called on for help because you were dependable and always on the dime, but now, since baby, you feel less needed because let’s be honest, you’re schedules too crazy to be of any help right now anyways!


This may sound crazy to some, but I thrive on feeling needed. Feeling needed makes me feel apart. Does that make sense? Anyways, obviously since having my newest babe life has had to slow down a ton, and between flu season and this new coronavirus, I feel like I’ve become a hermit! But why choice do I have? Protecting my little fam is my number once priority right now. Even knowing I’m doing what I’m doing for the betterment of my babes, I still can’t help but feel like I’m missing out.


Any church Mom’s out there? You know what it’s like getting an entire household ready for church on Sunday’s only to get there and not hear a thing the pastor preached. And prayer? Ha! We can only hope God was able to piece together the 20 times interrupted stream of slightly distracted wording you attempted to put together between shoulder taps and whispered “Mommy’s.” Not to mention you now know zero of the events and more than likely can’t make half of them anyways!


Anyways, a dear sister at church put my troubled mom spirit as ease last Sunday (when I had to turn down the opportunity to teach Sunday school...ugh, the heartbreak) with 4 simple words: “This. Is. Your. Season.” This is your season, Mama. What did Mr. Stanley say? “Your contribution to the kingdom of God may not be something you do, but someone you raise.” Wow. We can contribute to the kingdom every single day right here within the walls of our own home.


So keep taking those baby’s to church, Mama. You may not remember the message the pastor preached, but you’re raising your children to serve God, no matter how tough it may seem at times. And the ladies night outs, the missed opportunities, and all the things you wish you could be apart of, well they can wait, because babies don’t. We will blink and they will be grown.


This is your season, Mama. Cherish it.





Comments


bottom of page