top of page

“For there is hope of a tree, if it be cut down, that it will sprout again, and that the tender branch thereof will not cease. Though the root thereof wax old in the earth, and the stock thereof die in the ground; Yet through the scent of water it will bud, and bring forth boughs like a plant.” Job‬ ‭14:7-9‬


Your heart will beat again. Though it feels as if in this moment, you cannot go on, there is hope. There is hope of a better tomorrow. The pain of yesterday is not stronger than the healing power of the Almighty today.


You may feel hopeless, stuck in whatever web of emotion the past has caught you in, but if a tree, with no spirit, no way to cry to the One who created it, can sprout again after death, surely you and I, with a beating heart, can press forward.


Tell your heart to beat again, dear sister.


In reference to the picture: This is me, pregnant with my rainbow baby. I suffered a pregnancy loss exactly a year before God blessed us with this little one. The pain was very much real, and as most do, I let it overcome me. But I’m here, over a year later, to tell you that you can overcome. Not by yourself, probably not even with the support of others, but through Christ, you can feel joy again.




Comments


bottom of page